Millbridge Junior Infant and Nursery School

Parents  »  School Meals

Free School Meals / Pupil Premium

Since September 2014 all children who are in Reception, Year 1 or Year 2 are offered a free healthy school lunch (Universal Free School Meals).

Children in other school years will also be offered a free school lunch if their parent qualifies under the Free School Meals scheme, qualifying details are listed below.

A child whose parents or carers receive one or more of the following:

Income Support
Income-based Jobseeker’s Allowance
Income-related Employment and Support Allowance
Support under Part VI of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999
The guaranteed element of Pension Credit
Child Tax Credit (provided you’re not also entitled to Working Tax Credit and have an annual gross income of no more than £16,190)
Working Tax Credit run-on - paid for 4 weeks after you stop qualifying for Working Tax Credit
Universal Credit
Dinners are available at a cost of £2 per day. 

Our School Kitchen staff works on 2 weeks menu as below.
 
Week 1 Week 2
Monday 5th June - Friday 9th June Monday 12th June -  Friday16th June
Monday 19th June - Friday 23th June Monday 26th June -  Friday 30th June
Monday 3rd July - Friday 7th July Monday 10th July - Friday 14th July
Monday 17th July - Friday 21st July