Millbridge Junior Infant and Nursery School

Parents  »  Calendar and dates to remember

School term dates September 2017- July 2018
 
  Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
Opens Wednesday 6th September Thursday 4th January Monday 16th April
Closes Friday 20th October Friday 16th February Friday 25th May
       
Opens Wednesday 1st November Monday 26th February Monday 4th June
Closes Friday 22nd December Thursday 29th March Friday 20th July
    Training Day : 15th June
Dates to remember
 

26th February 2018

School opens for Spring Term 2 at 8.50 am.

26th February 2018

Year 6 Revision Club continues from 8.20 am – Monday to Thursday.

26th February 2018

Whole school sponsored reading to celebrate World Book Day.

28th February 2018

Cleckheaton Fire Service visiting Year 5 for fire talk.

1st March 2018

World Book Day – 2 teams from Millbridge taking part in the World Book Day Challenge at Huddersfield Town Hall .

1st March 2018

Giraffes class assembly – Holi - Festival of Colours – Parents invited at 2.40 pm with teas/coffees to follow.

2nd March 2018

World Book Day – Dressing up as any character from a book.

5th March 2018

Parent Panel Book Swap in the Community Room from 3.15 pm to 3.45 pm. Bring the books you’ve already read to swap for a new read.

5th March 2018

Years 3 and 4 visiting York Museum for their Anglo Saxons topic – children need to be in school for registration at 8.00 am and leaving 8.30 pm. Returning to school at 5.30 pm.

5th March 2018

Parent Panel wrapping Mothers Day presents for sale on 8th March 2018.

6th March 2018

Year 5 visiting Dewsbury Fire Station for Safety Ranger Initiative course (Grp 1).

7th March 2018

Year 5 visiting Dewsbury Fire Station for Safety Ranger Initiative course (Grp 2).

8th March 2018

Mothering Sunday presents go on sale today - £1.50 each.

8th March 2018

Badgers class assembly – Mothers Day – Parents invited from 2.40 pm with teas/coffees to follow.

14th March 2018

Year 2 Titanic experience in the school hall.

19th March 2018

Sports Relief Week

22nd March 2018

Sports Relief Assembly – Koalas class – Parents invited at 2.40 pm with teas/coffees to follow.

23rd March 2018

Non-uniform Sports Relief Day with £1 donation to Sports Relief.

23rd March 2018

Year 5 – Rewind to Easter at St Andrews Church – 1.15 pm to 2.30 pm.

27th March 2018

Disney Shows for KS 1 (2pm to 3pm) and KS2 (6.00 pm to 7.00 pm).

28th March 2018

Hedgehogs class assembly – Easter – Parents invited from 2.40 pm followed by teas/coffees.

29th March 2018

Year 2 Maths morning - 9.15 am to 10.15 am in the hall.

29th March 2018

School closes for Easter holidays at 3.15 pm.

16th April 2018

School opens for Summer Term 1 at 8.50 am.



School term dates September 2018 - July 2019
 
  Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
Opens Wednesday 5th September Monday 7th January Thursday 25th April
Closes Thursday 25th October Friday 15th February Friday 24th May
       
Opens Monday 5th November Monday 25th February Thursday 6th June
Closes Friday 21st December Friday 12th April Friday 19th July